Kwankwaso, Amaechi and Others APC Except Governor Lamido

By Ehi Ekhator

G-7 governors
G-7 governors decamp to APC

The cold war within the People Democratic Party, PDP have reached its peak as the rebel governors often called G-7 governors have joined the opposition party, All Progressives Congress, APC.

New PDP has merged with the APC. Merger agreement has been signed by the chairmen of the two parties. Await details from Lai Mohammed, the APC National Publicity Secretary.

The G-7 faulted the postponement of the meeting between them and President goodluck Jonathan which they said was a sign of NO INTEREST on them.

The resolution to join APC was reached last night at the Kano State governor’s lodge in abuja. According to the information, the meeting ended at about 12.30am.

Also Read:  Jonathan to Buhari: You do not fight corruption by throwing people into jail

According to source, Governor Sule Lamido of Jigawa state has difficulties in deciding whether to join the APC or remain in PDP, while his six colleagues align fully with the APC without looking back

The six governors that have made up their mind to join the APC are Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano), Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto), Muazu Aliyu (Niger), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara) and Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers).

The development may also have a far reaching effect on members of the ruling PDP in the National Assembly and state assemblies with a large number of the lawmakers expected to pitch tent with their governors.

Also Read:  APC an agent of positive change - Senator Danjuma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eighteen + 18 =