Oba of Benin inaugurates dispute resolution c’ttee

Notice: Undefined variable: counter in /home/content/83/10962283/html/wp-content/themes/advanced-newspaper/inc/theme-gallery.php on line 43
Oba of Benin inaugurates dispute resolution c’ttee

The Oba of Benin, Oba Ewuare II, has inaugurated the Benin Customary Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee (BCADRC), to mediate in cases between communities and individuals in Benin Kingdom.

Inaugurating the eight-member committee at the palace yesterday in Benin, Oba Ewuare said if anybody was not satisfied with the decision of the committee, a window did exist for appeal to the Oba.

The committee has retired Justice Samson Uwaifo as chairman and Prof. Gregory Akenzua, Chief Edionwere Oliha (the Oliha of Benin), Justice Samuel Elaiho (retired Justice of Edo State High Court), Justice Joseph Olubor (retired President, Customary Court), Mr. Daniel Inneh, Chief Abel Ehiogie and Surveyor James Amadin Osazuwa as members.

Justice Uwaifo said the inauguration of the committee had heralded a new dawn in dispute resolution in Benin Kingdom.

Also Read:  Buhari's aide warns 2face against planned protest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.